Vikings Scholar Athletes

The National Scholar Award is designed to recognize the outstanding academic accomplishments of CCAA student-athletes. To be recognized, a student-athlete must achieve honours standing at their institution in the current academic year. From last year’s 94 CCAA member-institutions, 869 student-athletes were awarded the prestigious honour in their pursuit of academic and athletic excellence. 

Connor Gusdal, Basketball
Darian Smigorowsky, Basketball
Riley Wallace, Basketball
Bradi Lorenz, Basketball
Anna Montgomery, Basketball
Colleen Prenoslo, Basketball
Hayley Story, Basketball
Katelynn Cook, Cross Country Running
Ethan Laverty, Cross Country Running
Matthieu Marting, Cross Country Running
Annika Olesen, Cross Country Running
Benjamin Bates, Curling
Rhiannon Beatty, Curling
Andrew Klassen, Curling
Jensen Manners, Curling
Kaitlin Romaniuk, Curling
Bradley Schroeder, Curling
Hailey Smith, Curling
Darcie Benoit, Golf
Cole Feth, Golf
Michael Harrison, Golf
Dillon Lehman, Soccer
Adam McKenzie, Soccer
Braeden McKenzie, Soccer
Joseph Meinema, Soccer
Mark Wrubleski, Soccer
Molly Baldwin, Soccer
Alana Ell, Soccer
Lauren Feth, Soccer
Laura Graham, Soccer
Jenya Rust, Soccer
Jason Abma, Volleyball
Andrew Kaliel, Volleyball
Shane Kimber, Volleyball
Duncan McDonald, Volleyball
Thomas Regier, Volleyball
Nicole Brockman, Volleyball
Alana Fahlman, Volleyball
Jill Metrunec, Volleyball
Rae Metrunec, Volleyball
Rebecca Petrie, Volleyball

ACAC Academic Athletic Awards
Honoring those student athletes who excel not only on the field of competition but also in the classroom, the ACAC honors those student athletes that compete in a sponsored sport within the ACAC and do the work necessary in the classroom to earn academic honor status at their respective institutions.